How do you as a teacher handle students with disabilities?

in #education6 years ago (edited)

I am not a teacher but if I worked a couple of years as a volunteer in a vacation plan in my locality where I was instructed how we should treat these students or as we used to call them, campers. The main and most important thing is that we should not shout them because they could enter a state of trance and it would not be healthy for them, rather than normal words we should talk to them with technical and short words that they can understand and assimilate quickly. We must teach them didactic games in which they can participate and the most important thing to learn. Make them feel that they are one of the group, not exclude them. Feed them healthy and balanced, they should not eat junk foods, it is recommended that these children eat vegetables and have a gluten-free diet. And above all things and the most important point to give them all the love possible because I consider them angels, innocent people and who do not know all the evil that is in this world. Without more than limiting, I say goodbye, I hope my information is useful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @luisvelasquez19! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48