You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning about textile with @yo-yo #3 Weave Ramie fiber/染め織りのこと #3 苧麻を織る

in #education6 years ago

I didn't think I would sit through the whole video but I did in the end and I'm glad I did. It is so interesting to see you work and the satisfaction to weave your own cloth must be so great. How long did it take you to weave that 20cm?

Sort:  

Hey dear! Thank you so much for stopping by, I'm glad to hear like that from you😆!! Yeah... actually for me, weaving part is the last mission... I mean preparing thread takes lots of time, and weaving is only 1 week. So this is the final stage for me and when I finish this... yeah... I feel relieved. Well, it's depend on the width how much I can weave, it took around 2 hours to weave 20 cm because I need cut some fibers with small scissors like I'm doing in this video. I wove another 2 obi before this, the width was around 15 cm, almost a half of this, it took only 2 days to finish it... means around 20-25cm per hour I could weave :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30