You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Up With School, Anyway? Insight into the game--What it would be like to be a FREE child--The Joys of Unlocking the Genius Within!

in #education8 years ago

I appreciate your voice on the issue; I work in `education' but it is becoming about more of dumbing down of children than giving value. But I also know that the authorities are cracking down on parents trying to home school in the UK covertly. I live in a county that had the biggest percetage of home schooling until the government denied those children the right to seat the same exams as their pears who have been in main stream schools. Funny, uhm!

Sort:  

It is sad to me that there are "authorities" that are manipulating and controlling the well- being of children for their own agenda. These little beings come to this planet, and e everyone else has already decided what is in their best interest and what hoops they will have to jump through, and how high. There will be coercion, fines, judgement, threats and more to families who don't comply. I feel it is time we stand up for the children and make this nonsense obsolete. Thank you for your attention here @linzo. I appreciate a perspective from inside the system. I will be posting more to this series. I will be interested to hear your thoughts about them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31