You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Snake River

in #education6 years ago

Hello friend @bigtom13, how are you feeling? I hope you are well.... first of all I would like to apologize for all this time in which I was a little away from steemit and @adsactly, actually I was very busy with my final thesis degree, for all that I apologize, but well.... I'm back, maybe in one of these days I'll go to your discord chat and talk a little bit...

From what I read in your post this river seems very interesting to me, in fact I didn't know it existed, there's one thing that strikes me as particularly interesting is that salmon runs are worth more than $50 million a year for Idaho, a landlocked state. However, you also mentioned that this is not its net value, since it is very difficult to calculate because many are caught, however you mentioned that the total value is 500 million dollars.

Another thing that caught my attention is that this river is a source of renewable energy, since 65% of the hydroelectric energy produced in the northeast comes from here, without a doubt this river must continue to be exploited (in the good sense) but knowing that all the resources of this world are finite, that is to say that they can be exhausted, so it must be a correct exploitation.

This river has a lot to give, however the amount of money it generates is large, but it is very good to get as much benefit, as the generation of hydroelectric power, in short... Greetings to you friend @bigtom13 and to all the community of writers of @adsactly, without further ado I say goodbye, I hope for your next contents, greetings from Venezuela!

Sort:  

Thank you for the very kind words.

It's an incredibly delicate situation. Both sides have valid points. The good news is that so far, both sides are talking about what they might be able to agree on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91