Comeback!

in #education6 years ago

Hello Steemians, long time no see. Sorry I haven't posted in a while I have been busy with school and projects but I am back now and here to stay.
Today I want to talk more on the course I am studying. LINGUISTICS. Linguistics basically deals with all that a language entails; that is phonetics,phonology,semantics,morphology and syntax. These are the basic parts of language and all language must include this five parts.
Phonetics talks on speech sounds and how they are produced, how they are perceived by speech organs and how they are transmitted(sound waves)
Phonology studies how sounds are combined to form patterns or systems. It help us know the combination of sounds are permissible in a language
Morphology accounts for word formation in a language
Syntax deals with arrangements of words to form a sentence. Every language has its law that govern the arrangement of words
Semantic deals with meanings in a language and it has two components
-Lexical meaning
-Phrasal meaning
You also have to minor from a different language like French, English,Spanish,Yoruba and so on. I particularly choose to minor from English because I don't want to do a different language cuz if I don't do well in it my CGPA might not come out great but I plan to study French after school to widen my horizon. So that's basically it. Thanks for being patient with me and my apologies for not posting. Please give this an upvoteIMG_20180118_020727.jpg. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67