You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Through Homeschooling: Is it right for your family?

in #education7 years ago

I can totally relate to the description of your kids as being able to look adults in the eye and most of all being kind. My 9-year old has trouble understanding why other kids are sometimes mean. It was hard for me to explain to him that's what they learn in public schools, pack mentality, if you're not one of ours, you're the enemy.
I must admit we gave up regular planned lessons long ago, not to mention that my son insists we're now on summer break even though he doesn't go to school. Hopefully, we'll resume our lessons come September!

Sort:  

Sounds like you're on an unschooling track? There are a lot of things that attract me to unschooling and I incorporate the philosophy to an extent. I love student led learning. It's just normal life. We're all learning day by day. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65