You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Blogging Etiquette You Need To Know

in #education6 years ago

Always a great reminder that manners matter even online. With all that is going on in the steemit community, I think many will agree to disagree with you on the usage of flags. With that said, I think talking about it and being informed on what it actually does is a step in the right direction.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment Kubby!

Yes there will always be people who do not agree with something we say. I decided to bring up the down vote to show people how I think it should be used but of course I am just one man with an opinion. If someone wants to use their Steem power in a police-like manner that is up to them. I don't think it is the best route for minnows to take. They should focus on building their brand and content rather than worrying about down voting other people's content.

I edited that paragraph in order to be a bit more clear in my message.

<3

I think that people join steemit with one idea then get there and create different agendas. Whatever they decided to do, I think discussing it is one of the best way to clarify intention. Hopefully, as the platform continues to progress the overall quality of voting and downvoting will improve too.

I think this will happen in due time. It is not good for those of us here to create content to be worrying about down voting or being down voted. It is an ebb and flow of a free market type of system. Steem will carry on and those who create the best content they can will gain the audience regardless of flagging or getting flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88