You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn and Create Your Own Way, You Don't Need a Piece of Paper or Approval from Academia

in #education6 years ago

Damn, that's a good story. Sad to see how personal motivations can mess with people's right to think freely and express truths about reality :/ You seem to have done well and been better off as a result of seeing the bullshit in academia ;)

Sort:  

Without question my life is better for it. Might have done better financially if I drank the kool aid and went along with the system, but I'd be a miserable wreck.

I also figured out that the system as a whole is bullshit. We now don't bother to keep up with the neighbors and drive cars that are older with no payments, don't waste money shopping for crap we don't need, and while I work hard my work isn't my life. Ask someone about themselves and most people lead with "I am a [insert profession]" first and foremost. What they don't realize is they are not that, that is just a costume you put on each day to go dace for the man and make some money. You are so much more then your job and so much more then the crap you own, but those are the things most will talk about if you ask about them.

BTW, @krnel thanks for the support you have given on the contest! People are really getting into it and the feedback has been great. When you look back at entries and see the comments from the featured bloggers and their appreciation to being recognized it's very rewarding. Spend a lot of time at this and it's nice with a few upvotes that others have removed the financial burden of the prizes and made it about a break even...give or take, but close enough. Now I can focus on getting my vote up more to help everyone with larger votes. Slow going, but working on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67