You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Fund An Education Project with Steem

in #education7 years ago

I still remember we went door-to-door, "aunty uncle can donate some money for our school?".. 90% replied "NO". But teachers set a minimum target. At the end, our parents fork out the money to help us archive the min target. I think fundraising event organized by the school is a great way to raise fund. I personally will go and support my primary and secondary school whenever they have such event.

Sort:  

I will too, but I think also that the focus should be on educating the child how to learn life skills. Often times, especially for certain schools, the focus is on the money and not the education bit, which is sad.

Have to raise my hands and legs to agree on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45