You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play

in #education6 years ago

I can work sitting down (I have to!) but I get my best ideas (and write a lot of my posts in my head) doing one of three things - pottering around in the kitchen, walking or showering - all times when I'm using my body but my brain has space to think.

It's sad that the kids you're working with don't get space to just be kids, and great that you can give them that little bit of space where they can be. I don't have a huge amount of other activities to suggest, but one that pops into my head is laughter yoga.

There are lots of vids on youtube if you search for laughter yoga kids - this is just the first one I came to

Speaking of Alice Cooper - DO they get school holidays over the summer?

Sort:  

Awesome @kiwideb. I missed this earlier but now see something to inspire me. It is the first week of school in Korea and I am really busy but I'm looking for new kinesthetic approaches. Thanks a lot for sharing. We get 3 or 4 weeks for vacation over the summer but a longer winter vacation. But most of the kids study in private schools the whole vacation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50