Chances Are.... The Will to Excel

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians!

Today I don't feel like doing anything.🎵🎵🎵
I just wanna lay on my bed. 🎶🎶🎶

Hay! After a long vacation we'll go back to reality. I just remember that I'm a teacher and I have my responsibilities to my students. I'm excited to meet them. I'm wandering if they have set already their own new year's resolution. Well I have mine, maybe they have too.

(This photo was taken during our Christmas Party)

FB_IMG_1514937790857.jpg

FB_IMG_1514937799051.jpg

As a teacher, the only thing I've dreamed for my students is to let them be successful in life. I guess all of us wants the same success. And how will they be successful in the future? That is, first to excel academically. But considering that we have varied learners, so let it be that they excel in their own style and ways of learning.

FB_IMG_1514002437656.jpg

Studies shown that the more you appreciate a person the more he/she is driven to aim higher. It has always been my technique to engage students in an active learning-teaching process by stimulating them through appreciation. Very good! Amazing! That's right! You have an excellent idea! Good job! Awesome! Great! These are just some powerful words students like and want to hear in times they participated in my class. But how about those shy type students who don't participate much in the class? It's a good thing also to appreciate them to boost their confidence and be an active participants of the class. It could be that they lack motivation to talk and express themselves. Efforts, understandings and patience therefore are needed. I remember the movie Every Child is Special that greatly emphasized that each learner is unique and therefore they shoud be given importance in the class. Not designating them as fast or low learners nor brilliant or dull because each of them is unique and special.

Chances are, students excel much higher if they are exposed to a friendly and open classroom setting.

Thanks for reading.
Have a good day!

Sort:  

Hi @karyah1001 ! Fighting! Never get tired of teaching! Hoping to read more of your posts about education. Best regards! Btw, I'm a teacher as well.

Thank you maam. Though its a tough job I'll never give up. The feeling toward this profession in priceless. 😉😉😉

Indeed that the great influencer are still the teachers 😀 done subscribing 😀 great post

Thank you my friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56