You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That’s Edutainment: Using The Simpsons as a Teaching Tool in the Classroom

in #education8 years ago

What a great post! You did an excellent job of tying that all in. I think most kids grow up being educated by whatever television they watch. I know I learned more from Boy Meets World than I ever learned in my 4th grade classroom! I nominated you for Project Curie :)

Sort:  

Thanks! Great point. Kids are learning anytime they are awake. At least this way I can steer their learning a little bit. I actually learned from Brady Bunch reruns.

All those shows had great morals and positive messages. Hopefully the newer generation of shows can get back to that... I have my doubts though

My daughter just started watching a show called "Project MC2". It is all about teenage girls using their brains, science and math skills to save the world. I nearly cried when I saw it. It was so nice to see something that was telling little girls that their brains matter... and being good at math is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43