You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Florida-The Rest of the Story

in #education6 years ago

Following your second part of La Florida, @bigtom13, I see that it is a region that has been blessed by nature, in large part: the presence of reefs, although they are endangered (I suppose there will be state policies to preserve them); diversity in flora and fauna (although snakes and caimans are not my favorite). Perhaps the least appealing to me is their propensity for hurricanes and storms.
In another sense, in judicial matters, I do not share the death penalty, but I do find interesting the impediment to the vote of those sentenced to prison (to be considered). I also think it is important the growing presence of the Hispanic and Latino population. I am happy with the numerous universities and the high student enrollment.
Perhaps I would regret that agriculture has declined in its role in the state economy.
The photos chosen are very beautiful and illustrative (I was particularly impressed by the second and last ones). Thank you for your precise and extensive information. Greetings.

Sort:  

Agriculture hasn't declined much in the crops and variety and volume, but the other industries have simply become much more valuable.

I am personally opposed to the death penalty. I don't think it has any realistic bearing on anything. That 'forever' lost voting rights is relatively unique. Most states have some path for convicted felons to regain their voting rights.

The reefs are protected by state laws and federal laws. It is the only true barrier reef in North America.

Thank you for your articulate and thoughtful comment. I really do appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66