You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Education - California Part 2

in #education5 years ago

Continuing his California relationship, always as interesting, as all his previous posts, @bigtom13. There are several aspects of what he presents that caught my attention. Not to mention the Golden Gate, so emblematic and beautiful (only visually, for me). It is surprising the enormous volcanic potential, which I suppose will have a direct relationship with the high seismic energy of the area. Hence the widespread name of the "Valley of Death"? From the vegetation, I love the famous "redwoods", which, since I met those giant and voluminous trees several years ago, I don't forget their name; they are like an incarnated metaphor of the divine power of nature. I am also somewhat surprised by this disproportion in the population between Asians and natives; incredible how these almost disappeared, and those proliferated. Finally (so as not to abuse your time), I am impressed (although it should not happen any more, unfortunately) that, being such an economically portentous state, it presents this situation of economic decline among large sectors of its population. Ah, finally, this permissiveness with arms! Thank you, my friend @ bigtom13, and, of course, @adsactly.

Sort:  

I'm not exactly certain why the huge % of Asian population in California. I have no real good answer to that question.

The seismic activity is related to Death Valley but only barely. Badwater in Death Valley is 250 feet below sea level because it part of a subduction zone where one tectonic plate goes under another. Otherwise, it is located in a dry desert and considered the hottest place on earth. The former President Ronald Reagan once had a television show "Death Valley Days".

There is stunning wealth in California, and poverty. The farm workers are paid horribly substandard wages and whole areas are economically depressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88