You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - California

in #education6 years ago

I find it curious that fantastic or imaginary character that has the origin of the name of California, which would announce its destiny linked to cinema (perhaps the most imaginary of the arts) with Hollywood and also with the headquarters of Disneyland. I also liked that he introduced that consideration of how California's explosive growth in demographics as well as industrial and commercial generated problems of social and environmental sustainability. I was delighted to learn that the poppy is the flower of the state and that the delicate quails are relevant to its fauna. Pending continuation. As always very grateful for his serious and formal information, @bigtom13, also to #adsactly for its diffusion.

Sort:  

I was amazed at where the name came from, too. I never knew the story until I started doing research for this article. You are correct, it does fit the character of the place.

I have been fascinated by Quail since I was a child. That small fact warmed my heart, too.

Thanks for being a steadfast reader and for leaving wonderful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58