You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HTML & Markdown: Formatting In The Flow

in #education7 years ago

Thanks @jrswab - i had wondered why closing a center tag did nothing. AND (and I can't believe I did not know this) I had no idea about the html editor in the steemit interface. For this alone I owe you a coffee.

Sort:  

i had wondered why closing a center tag did nothing.

What do you mean by this?

When I write my posts, sometimes I have a need for a < center > tag. The closing tag < /center > never closes the command - everything after the initial center remains centered. Happens with Busy and steemit, so I try now to only center content toward the end. Not helpful in poetry posts.

Now, I may be missing something here, but I've been using those tags forever it seems. If I am missing some crucial understanding I'd appreciate being corrected!

The center tags seem to work when in raw HTML mode here is a screenshot.
You can try the more modern version below but this does not work for me in SteemIt's raw HTML editor.

<span style="text-align:center">
Stuff
</span>

If you want to center more than just a section of text it gets a bit more hairy if the center tags don't work.

i'll play around with it again inside the html editor. i think that was my error - trying to html inside markdown - never occured to me to use the < html > tag lol. duh me!

Just make sure you are not in the default editor and you should be good to go!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43