Practice English everyday #1

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Learn and practice English language

Today I want to start a new series of posts for all the people out there who would like to learn and practice English language. Everyday I will post a certain task for you to do. Starting tomorrow under each task I will give you the answers to the task from the previous day. And so for example in tomorrow's post you will find the answers to today's task. Most of the tasks will concern some basic English grammar and vocabulary.
I will try it out for one week. You can write your answers in the comments. If there is at least one person participating, I will continue preparing more exercises :). I hope you'll find the tasks interesting and useful.
JM

Today's topic - Present Simple and Present Continuous (statements)

Are the sentences below correct? If not, can you correct them?
  1. I working now.
  2. She drive a car to work everyday.
  3. They usually go to bed at 10 p.m.
  4. We are watching a movie now.
  5. He is thinking she is beautiful.
Choose the correct sentence:

1.I go to work everyday or I'm going to work everyday.
2.I'm reading this sentence now or I read this sentence now.
3.Someone is knocking at the door or Someone knocks at the door.
4.He always argues with me or He's always arguing with me.
5.The water boils at 100 degrees Celsius or The water is boiling at hundred degrees Celsius.

Have fun!
And remember - practice makes perfect! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81