You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Number Of Families Opt For Homeschooling Over Safety Concerns

in #education6 years ago

I think homeschooling is a great idea especially now, these days where there are so many school shootings etc.
Plus when I was homeschooling my kids for 4 months while we went to El Salvador, the teachers could not believe how much the boys improved in their school when we came back.
This was when they were in grade 2 and 4, so it was pretty easy for me to teach or show them but I didn't think I could do that when they would hit high school level, but I guess that problem is solved too with all this new and improved technology and homeschooling system where there are other options if you need some help.

Thank you so much for sharing this great news. I knew that more and more people were homeschooling in Canada but didn't really know that this is also getting very, very popular in the US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44