You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between good and bad

in #education7 years ago

We all need to recognize that none of us are that great. What makes the difference is whether or not we are trying to improve. Believe it or not, I think my religious beliefs have helped me more with this than anything. A lot of people think those who are religious are arrogant (and ignorant), and I agree that sometimes is the case, but because I believe in Christ and believe that He suffered for my sins and weaknesses along with those of everyone else, I see that I am no better than anyone else and there are SO many things I can improve. My faith and love for God and His children motivate me to have a purpose in improving... I am learning to see those around me have the same potential I have. There are so many conflicts that would cease if we could just learn to see each other as equals.

Sort:  

Good point! And being humble makes us able to see that unity :) Keep it up mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31