OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IS OVER-RATED!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #education6 years ago (edited)

OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IS OVER-RATED!

element5-digital-352043-unsplash.jpg

Did I get your attention? I guess I did otherwise you will not be reading this blog, at least you have gotten read this far.

Now that I’ve got your attention, let me explain. Education is important, that much is very clear! I went to school for a long time and I even got my Master’s Degree, but I still think it is overrated. It is our sub-conscience belief since we were little kids that we'll learn everything we need to know about life from school... and this is far from the truth and not even remotely close to the truth.

Most of us if not all are brought up to believe that going to school, getting good grades, working really hard and getting a good job are the steps we need to take to become successful. These qualifications are no longer a proven formula for wealth and success.

Life is not all about getting a job and I think we are doomed to enslavement by people who have bigger dreams than just getting a job.

Have you ever wondered what successful people like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Paul Allen, Oprah Winfrey, Michael Dell, Mark Zuckerberg, Richard Branson, and Rachael Ray have in common? They all have not finished college or have not set foot in college. They all have big dreams, set their goals clearly and that is why they are successful.

In closing, hear me say that I don’t think education or school is not important but do hear me say that you will be greatly disappointed if you expect your child to gain everything they need from a school. Life experiences are the best teachers in the world.

Life is not all about academics (a stressed brain is not a learning brain). Let them experience social skills and emotional intelligence. Create an opportunities to experience life, encourage them to dream big and set their goals clearly. They absolutely need that because most young children nowadays don't even know what to do with their life.

DQmXMgnAUv4vRfLFr72jbHMettw9fAanDcrvkbB9sToyniX_1680x8400.png

I would like to thank from the bottom of my heart sir @surpassinggoogle for being such a generous person, who possesses a gentle heart. His kindness has touched many lives.

Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Kindly support

@busy.org, @teardrops

DQmXMgnAUv4vRfLFr72jbHMettw9fAanDcrvkbB9sToyniX_1680x8400.png

I also would like to thank my steem community and friends for all the help and support:

@surpassinggoogle
@steemgigs
@steemgigger
@steem-untalented
@steemitachievers
@steemunityph
@arcange
@hr1
@wondersofnature
@resteemvote
@jessieflor
@zoeroces
@uwanderer
@lynrogan
@escuetapamela
@iyanpol12
@caydenshan
@pearly
@maylyn09
@ckadie1324
@regol
@superjongky

DQmXMgnAUv4vRfLFr72jbHMettw9fAanDcrvkbB9sToyniX_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Hello @jedyu.

I chosed your post to promote it in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 5) Because I think that your blog has quality content.
You can see my post Click here
You are welcome to this platform .. Good Luck.

Hi thanks for the support and for choosing my blog.

You are welcome @jedyu; I really loved your publication. It is very clear and deals with an important issue. I like to read and learn about topics that challenge the status quo and your post does it perfectly. In my opinion, OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IS INCOMPLETE, it lacks subjects that should be basic in any school; Emotional intelligence or financial intelligence, for example, are completely ignored and for this reason we can see professionals with many degrees, who have many personal problems and end up dying in poverty. Most people can not have the life of their dreams because this is behind their fears, and as @ennergyaddict22 says, people do not know how to make decisions because they have too fear to failure. I followed you. Blessings

Yes, I totally agree with you that E.I. and money matter should be included in the curriculum on every course of our educational system.These two subjects that you have pointed out should be taught at an early age if possible. And people nowadays resort to violence, drugs, or suicide because they don't know how to deal with their emotional problems. I always wondered why we were taught at school how to earn money but not taught how to manage money. Money is the root of so many problems in our life and most of us don't even know how to handle it properly which resulted to poverty.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hello @jedyo

i came here because you was nominated by @soyjohancy it in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 5) .

i looked your posts and now i follow you as well :)

but I still think it is overrated. It is our sub-conscience belief since we were little kids that we'll learn everything we need to know about life from school... and this is far from the truth and not even remotely close to the truth.

No is overrated, it was designed on this ways. The info is too extense XD, it is this ways because the elite who really controls the world need it be that way to get your status..

bye

Yes, the elite needs to stay on top and those that dream to be just an employee someday will be their slaves.

You make a great point about an important topic. You are certainly correct about higher education doesn't equal success. I will point out that for every superstar non-degreed individual there are 1000 or more with huge wealth that have degrees. The best lesson is that people need to learn to take some chances and lose their fear of failure in order to find some success. I really enjoyed your post and will keep an eye out on your future articles. Thanks for sharing. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @soyjohancy. Congratulations and best wishes.

Yes, I totally agreed with you that overcoming the fear of failure, success is bound to happen. This topic has been in the back of my mind for a long time even before I joined steemit. Today is my 36th day at steemit and I am very much happy that I was able to express it here. I did not even know about the #payitforward contest, not until @soyjohancy shared my blog. Thanks for all your support sir @energyaddict22!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55