You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing a Degree in Your Forties.

in #education6 years ago

Well done and congratulations! I'm also for learning at any age. The most fulfilling career I ever had (my second career - the first was marketing and graphic design) was in Adult & Community Education. Watching more mature people, men and women, grow more interested in life (and more interesting in general) and much more confident in their own abilities was so satisfying. Although I'm retired, a senior and disabled now, I still have so many interests - but some days I still miss that work ...

Sort:  

There is something very wholesome about community and education. I miss working with communuties, but I dont miss being employed!
❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63