You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words to Learn: Flotsam

in #education7 years ago (edited)

This is wonderful. Thank you for participating, @therosepatch. Hey, that’s three of us. It’s a quorum! (Ooh, good word for a future #learnwords post.) Let’s keep this caravan rolling. Maybe we can pick up some more passengers.

I love the word flotsam. Thank you for explaining the difference between flotsam and jetsam. I should know this. I always loved The Little Mermaid too.

I am out of VP today, but will be back with my upvote as soon as I’ve rejuvenated tomorrow!

Sort:  

It would be awesome if we can really get this thing going on Steem and get others involved :D

It's definitely a fun word. Maybe one day one of us will actually use it in our writing. Wouldn't that be awesome?

No worries! I still haven't been able to upgrade my VP much so my VP isn't worth anything at all :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63