You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cowboy Ethics- The Code Of The West

in #education6 years ago

lol! sure glad you let that go and didn't even bring it up. well awhile back they had to go outside to the outhouse, these country homes didn't get plumbing like the cities, it was decades later. yuck. spiders and scorpions loved those places. thanks for bringing that to mind, I appreciate it.

Sort:  

hanks for bringing that to mind, I appreciate it

Anytime always glad to help. I should probably write a post. Wonder what about. Maybe should write about why it is that it doesn't matter what we post about. ... Or maybe a nice dog post everybody loves cute pets

howdy again @headchange! yes Ma'am everyone loves dogs and you'd get tons of responses and emotional comments.
but the post about why it doesn't matter what we post about would be a great one too, if you don't answer my questions one on one at least I would get the answer in your post.
At least I don't think you answered that, I still have a comment from you that I haven't read yet though.
either one is a winner in my opinion.

if you don't answer my questions one on one at least I would get the answer in your post.

You say so much that even you forget what you said last lol I am pretty sure you have no clue what questions you have asked. I am certain that I can't recall which I have answered already.
As for why it matters little about post topic, here is one example. Keep in mind there are a couple other good reasons. I will give you one so as not to write a whole book in your comments.
Look at one of your posts. then look at the comments for the post. Heck do it for most any body.
You will notice that you have a lot of conversation going on and a small percentage is in relation to what you have written in the post.
A lot of times conversation will spring from the general topic. Even then the few paragraphs you have typed out could have been anything. The conversation is where it is at. Even if one has no interest in engagement league. Still conversation equals connection. That translates to follows and support.
You could write about dog poop and out houses. Maybe 2 people will have a passion for poop and support your post. The rest are people who like you
I really could go on about this for a whole post lol There seems to be a whole psychology behind Steeming and ways to do it.That was just one of my reasons. But I bet I am right. ask a bunch of people what you should post about next.
This comment to be continued ... probably

howdy today @headchange! well actually that should be howdy AGAIN today @headchange! hey I remember exactly what I've asked you and what you haven't answered..young lady. some people maybe not so much after a few days but you are different.

Okay you are supposed to be new here but seem more knowledgeable, intelligent and wise as to how things work on this platform than most of the old timers!
you have a gift of analysis..what do you or did you do in the real world?
oh that's one of my unanswered questions to you, among dozens. I can give you a list. lol.
anyway, this is GREAT post material and will stimulate TONS of responses so please do one on this, it looks like it flows naturally for you!
you are gifted, don't sell yourself short.
about the only thing I do is ask questions and tease people but you have real depth and analytical prowess. you make rednecks everywhere look good!
man I'm tired. was running late last night, didn't take Jack out till 1:30am then I lost track of him, he finally showed back up but had a piece of rusty wire stuck up under one of his paws. got him in, couldn't get it out, had to get Mrs. J up so she could take care of it, she gets him to do things that I never can, he just starts growing at me. He's very proud and stubborn and likes to challenge me. anyways, she was finally able to get him to lay down and got that wire out and eventually get the area packed with silver solution. but by that time it was 3am. no problem but then I woke up at 7 and couldn't go back to sleep so I just got up anyway.
so a little punchy today so not that you could tell but if I seem off today thats why.

Wow that may be the nicest thing anyone has said to me on here. I am flattered that you would think so. Especially someone like you who seems to travel in more highfalutin circles than I.
I am a bit drained as well, for similar reasons. Huge thunderstorms kept my little dogs nervous all night. Today I find myself a bit in a daze. Opening up comments and kinda staring into the monitor waiting on the brain fog to clear. My typing may be a bit incoherent today.
Wishing Jack well hope he will heal up fast. Silver is a good call. I like coconut oil as well bless his little foot.

ahh.. Jack is healed, we prayed over the wound. no problem but I appreciate the the blessing and he will take it!
so you have dogs! I bit of information you let escape.. how many and what kind? dogs freak out with thunder and lightning don't they? same with Jack.
I run in highfalutin circles? I didn't know that. I wasn't aware of that. maybe I deserve something for that. I'm thinking chocolate cake buried in vanilla ice cream with fudge poured all over it!

So you are very welcome about my words but what ones were you flattered by..being called "young lady'? lol
if you're in a daze then we'll get along good today.

You should avoid the cake and icecream. that combination usually leads to a nap for me. You are likely to crash.

yes Ma'am such wisdom but such a killjoy! lol. I think if I had some it might give me a long-lasting sugar buzz if I kept eating it every hour. that would be a plan. if I had some.

headchange you out there tonight?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77