You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's celebrate Māori Language week [Part 3] - Cultural performance & traditions.

Kia ora bro, I went to school with a lot of Kiwis in Hawaii. Loved playing rugby with them. I'm originally from Fiji and the rivalry between NZ and Fiji in 7's goes back decades, but there's no way we can match the Kiwis in 15's.

I can tell you there's a lot of similarities between the Fijian and Maori languages.

Sort:  

That's awesome! I don't know much about Fijian language, but it's beautiful when sharing languages & finding those similarities. I love Hawaiian culture too would love to see Hawaii one day. And Fiji :D

My sincerest apologies, I didn't realize you were female. I'm so used to calling all my Kiwi guy friends bro. Heck I call all guys bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44