AN AWARD OF HONOUR — ALUTA SPIRIT!

in #education6 years ago

On the 10th of October 2018,I received a phone call and an official invitation from the Faculty of Applied Sciences, AkwaIbom State Polytechnic to attend her faculty event on the 11th of October.

IMG_20181022_131145_107.jpg

11th October being my birthday had me all worked up and I couldn't make it.


As a student, during my first year, I actually said to people around in a conversation that my stay in school would specifically be one sided — meaning I would only participate in academic activities; precisely classroom studies.

As I went on, the zeal to serve, lead, socialize, create influential contributions, perform tasks and partake in all other school activities arose subconsciously.

I did not only stop in the school premises but extended my wings across other tertiary institutions.

My sister as the first female faculty president of her faculty also dragged me along with her. I was part of her campaign and solely part of her administration as an external adviser after her swearing in.

I would send ideas I had from my experiences and ongoing activities in my school to her.


  • How could I have known that the little I did actually helped a faculty in another school grow?

  • How could I have known that the little I did actually helped her carryout some important tasks that ensured the faculty was in a good place?

  • How could I have known that the students were actually watching my support and the love I had for their faculty?

  • How could I have known that the next government after my sister's government would remember my services?


Today at home, this award was delivered to me as a friendly adviser.
And coincidentally, the award is dated and was presented on my birthday October 11th.💕💕

IMG_20181022_131323_201.JPG

I am so excited.
I can now say I am fulfilling my academic goals not only in learning but in character and in socialization.

Thank you Faculty Of Applied Sciences, AkwaIbom State Polytechnic for this wonderful recognition and beautiful birthday gift.

This has indeed motivated me and encouraged the aluta spirit in me.

Congratulations to me!

Sort:  

Nice one dear
You actually have a friendly spirit. I will say, it's in you.

Nice1 friend.
You actually have a friendly in spirit.
I will say,its in you.

Wow... Thank you so much. 💕💕

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

A very big congratulations to you sis, greater height, continue to develop your community

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and God bless you.

Wow
Itoro, this award was well deserved and I'm happy as well as proud of you.
Many congratulations to you and more heights I pray thee.
Cheers

@julietisrael

Wow.. Thanks so much. 💕💕💕

Congratulations to you Itoro, you truly deserve an award. I have heard you speak and know you love education. Enjoy this wavy feeling as your birthday present.

#bigwaves

Cool. BRO👋 Thanks so much.

This post was presented on airhawk-project and receive share from @samest.

Thanks for coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72