You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Mom, there's an active shooter in school"

in #education7 years ago

Wow, what a story!

If I were in that situation, locked in the science class-room with the door baricated, I would be wishing I had an equal weapon do defend myself and others. What an unfair fight. A teacher tackled him armed with nothing but... his arms!

Thankfully it was an isolated shooter without intent of harm. There are other incidents that are not that way. @ironshield

Sort:  

The community made the teacher out to be a hero. Being a quiet and reserved, yet always happy kind of fella, he was uncomfortable with that. He said he only reacted on instinct and did what anyone else would have done.

I understand the humble part, I truly do, but he is a hero in many people's eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27