Me and the constant struggle to pay attention to school and business!

in #education7 years ago

pro pic.jpg

I as a student in college have always had trouble paying attention to school, because of my high minded ambition to learn more and achieve more. The only thing school promises after going almost 16 years, is that I may or may not have a job in the future, but I'm a little better off then the next guy because I have a degree. Regardless, I hate when people value me and it never feels like I'm achieving anything when I work at jobs simply because my room for growth is completely upon my "BOSS" to promote me. Rather I am starting and running businesses on the side and making more money then any typical job, honestly for much less work, however I owe it to my parents to stay in school and get a degree because thats exactly what they wanted me to do and besides that I can do what I want after, so I chose to stay in school and work on my businesses on the side.

Best-funny-Memes-collection.jpg

Another thing is that people at the university, however there are few that actually care about finance and opportunity in the world around them, other than that they just drink and smoke all the time and don't care about anything. I thought I was going to have to compete in the world but if this is what I had to compete with, I would be a winner every time I said. Bottom line is it never hurts to get an education have your degree to fall back on and still pursue your dreams every step of the way, it just takes a little more work thats all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46