You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Shootings are a Tragedy. It's Time to Ban Schools.

in #education7 years ago

My experience wasn't like that, there were never fist fights (rarer for girls), but there was plenty of meanness, especially from older kids. Looking back, it seems petty, but then, I remember it seemed huge.
You are so right about banning school, because nobody seems to notice the jungle that these kids are coming from.

This is the best post I've read in a while, upvoted and resteemed. Respect.

Sort:  

Oh wow, thank you so much for your kind words.

I'm glad that violence wasn't part of your daily experience. In a way I think it's worse for girls. They have to react with their minds exclusively, and there's no "easy" outlet for them to handle their rage.

I agree. I think one of public school's greatest successes is instilling great insecurities and crippling self-doubt in both girls and boys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91