[Learn & Earn] - My third weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #education6 years ago

Thought I'd try @matkodurko's What did I learn yesterday? challenge, based on an idea by Tim Ferriss ('4-Hour Week' book).
Learn & Earn Week 8

  • Sun 6 - Toni Tennille (of Captain & Tennille) was a backing vocalist on Pink Floyd's 'The Wall'
  • Mon 7 - Be careful carrying laundry as it can be a 2-hour wait in A&E to have your head stitched. Sigh...
  • Tue 8 - William S. Burroughs was educated for a while at the Los Alamos Ranch School, which later became the headquarters of the US atomic bomb project Oppenheimer
  • Wed 9 - Researchers have found a correlation in the microbial make-up of preserved llama poo and the rise and fall of the Incan empire. According to the Natural History Museum
  • Thu 10 - I found out when a concert I attended as a kid took place. It's been bugging me for years, but I found a poster for the event for sale online. No way I'm paying £60 for it. And Budgie didn't play - we got Spider instead.
  • Fri 11 - Someone has put a dirty great piece of art in space. Trevor Paglen’s Orbital Reflector is a long diamond shaped balloon we should see with the naked eye Wired article
Sort:  

Hah it's actually based on the tools of titans...I didn't necessarily like the 4 hour week. Anyway, srry for not knowing about your last week entry, it sucks cuz the payouts were quite big...I at least upvoted this post 100% although it's not much. Monday sounds painful :D thx for entering :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah it's actually based on the tools of titans...I didn't necessarily like the 4 hour week. Anyway, srry for not knowing about your last week entry, it sucks cuz the payouts were quite big...I at least upvoted this post 100% although it's not much. Monday sounds painful :D thx for entering :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers! Yeah - it's probably why I forgot to post properly - my head was still ringing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46