A DEFENSE FOR MY NURSING DIPLOMA : A CASE OF PULMONARY TUBERCULOSIS

in #education6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians; I am @hermannsol and a level 300 nursing student and will be obtaining my diploma this year.I recently carried out a case study on a patient with pulmonary tuberculosis and the reason i chose this particular topic was because of how TB cases are treated in my community. The isolation they face and to cap it all they public notion they people here carry that all TB patients are HIV positive. So i chose this topic to get closer to a TB case and try to solve their problem of isolation and bringing up possible recommendations to the health sector on how to better manage the patients to curb down this issue of isolation and plus i wanted to eradicate the false notion of all TB patients being HIV positive and to start things off, i actually singled out a non-HIV TB positive case.
So that was it and i carried out this study for a month period after which i defended the work.

IMG_20180426_170909.jpg
IMG_20180426_170524.jpg

The defense was a success and i had a very good grade. My objectives were met and my probldm was solved. In all it was a good thing to actually carry out this study not only as related to my education but my psychology of thinking and relating with other people. It has greatly impacted me as a person. Just like the patients, when i chose this topic, i was stigmatized and my own class mates even said "i will be quarantined after the study." I still dud not allow that get to me because i knew what i wanted and had to go for it.

I am quite happy for carrying out this work and i dedicate it to all my loved ones and thanks to all those who supported me. Thank you all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62758.86
ETH 3465.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49