Life Has A Funny Way...

in #education6 years ago

Life Has A Funny way of giving us the most unexpected challenges and opportunities. Often at the same time.

Since my son's diagnosis, I have realizes that I need to make some major changes in my life. I have expenses I need to anticipate and have a plan to handle. I need to find ways to make money that don't compromise my ethics and capitalize on my strengths. Thankfully, now and again, life provides those opportunities, without us having to sift through all the garbage to find them.

I had a wonderful meeting today with a good friend of mine who us in need of reproduction of archeological artifacts that are within my capacity to manufacture. Specifically, loom weights, that will be used for the "field" research portion of a disertation she is writing on the evolution of fiber arts. This is the kind of project I get excited about being involved in. She has also provided me with contact to further my teaching and Public speaking, which I am very excited about.

With a little bit if planning, hard work and dedication, this will be an exciting year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31