Taking Montessori Internationale

in #education7 years ago

As a Montessori educator, teaching abroad can be a rewarding experience. Learning about other cultures, finding common ground and sharing one's own culture falls right in line with Montessori Education. Soon to be completing my primary diploma training, I was yet to find a job in the supernatural city of my hometown, Vancouver.

How did I find a job?

I was fortunate to find a job as an English teacher/Classroom Assistant through the AMI Job Website. Before there was mainstream use of Messenger, Video Chat or the like, I corresponded with my employer through good old fashion e-mail. How did I know my employer was legit? Well, again, I was lucky that my employer was known through AMI channels.

These days there are more options for finding teaching positions abroad. Here are the places I search:

AMI Job Website
Montessori Society of Canada
AMI USA
Montessori Jobs
Montessori Northwest
NAMTA

Job seekers can take advantage of Messenger, Skype or similar apps to communicate with employers. Steemit, Facebook, Instagram and other social media may help you to find out more about the school as well. Of course, word of mouth continues to be a valuable source of information. Ask if the school is affiliated with one of the many Montessori associations, like AMI or AMS. Finally, Montessori conferences, like the International Montessori Conference in Prague, are a great place to meet Montessorians from around the world.

Let me know other venues you may have explored in your job search. Good luck!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51