You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling Tips - The year end Field Trips - A walk in the sunshine leads to a visit to the Museum

in #education6 years ago

I never home-schooled my three children; and it's something I do regret. But at the time, I was a divorced mom of three and was working, at times, three jobs to keep ahead of the game.

But I was able to instill life lessons, homesteading and gardening into their lives. All of which they still practice. My oldest (son) actually raises calves for local farmers and once had over 200 chickens in his care for eggs, freezer meat and to take to the local auction house.

Sort:  

You know how it is, the things like homesteading and gardening are things I really want to teach them. I'm still waiting for some one to add a few more hours to each day to get all this in. If we had the time though right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72