Calling all educators!

in #education7 years ago (edited)

                              


When I was a little girl I absolutely loved to play with the other kids in the area where we lived. I always pretended to be the teacher and the other kids were my students. They knew that I was the teacher, and no one dared to even try and take my place. We used to have so much fun...or at least I did.  I loved to read and to learn about all the interesting things in the world and could never get enough information.  I often got into trouble for reading too much, but there was such a vast amount of information that I wanted to learn that I just couldn't stop. I loved school, and I could never understand why other kids did not.    

To become a teacher was the obvious choice when choosing a career.  I did not care about the money. Logically, if you are a teacher you can find work anywhere, because in every town there is a school, and it didn't matter where we lived, there were always the opportunity to get a teaching post at the nearest school. I became a teacher because I loved learning, teaching and I wanted to make a difference.   

                        

                                             Image source

I have been a teacher for 23 years now, and I have loved teaching since I've stepped foot in the first school.  I have had my bad days, but I am still very much motivated to give my students the best education possible. I have seen much sadness, in this world among children, and THAT just motivates me to try and change the world.  (I have always believed that teachers can change the world for the better) 

I have realized that one small word of encouragement can change a child's life, and if I can change the world for ONE child, then I have already changed the world.  I don't see teaching as a job.  I know that this is my calling and the reason that I was put on this earth.  

Through Steemit, I have seen so many opportunities where education can have a real impact on this community.  I have asked my creative writing class to sign up for Steemit and they are doing great.  I have also taken one lesson per week for my grade 7 to 9 students in Mathematics and used that time to explain cryptocurrency to them.  They are also signing up now.  Cryptocurrency is the way of the future, so why not start now? 

We believe that Steemit can help us change the world for many students and educators. For those of you interested in expanding the educational uses of steemit, @hanshotfirst and I have just started a new education channel on steemit.chat.  To join us, please click here.  

Feel free to post your educational content there, and please make sure to follow the @steemiteducation account. There is not much going on there yet, but we will soon make our first post and will definitely need your support!   

             

Image source

Please follow me 

Sort:  

Excellent post !! The passion for true education is amazing !! I have never had such an awesome teacher like yourself . The world needs more teachers like you XD

Great initiative... keep this platform lively by these creative and innovative ideas.

Thank you @hms818 spread the word! This is going to be a great community. I am so excited about this project, and I believe we can really make a difference!

Well said! I am so excited to get to know all of the talented and creative educators on steemit!

Me too! If we call them they will come!!!

I wish I had an educator like you in my old school :) maybe than I wouldn't have hated Math so badly ahah
Keep it up! :) this is really a wonderful project!

Thank you @fabio.sim believe me it helps me a great deal to teach them cause I am learning with them! Please spread the word, we want all educators to join us!

This is great @giantbear! Is this separate from the other "idea" ? :)

Hi @sgnsteems yes, this is totally different. We are starting a new account just for teachers here. I have been very busy but give me a few days then I will get back to you. Will contact you in chat. :)

Sure no problem! You must be so busy with being a teacher, this new project and all your other ideas :)

Thanks for today's great lesson ma'm!! On your orders I have joined the channel
"education"!! Can I post some art on that channel ma'm?

I am glad you enjoyed the lesson. Here is a star for good behavior! 🌟

Hahahaa....You are a real teacher. Start another channel named real0teacher. LOL..

I think you are really lucky to work what you love !

I love my job and wouldn't trade it for the world. Please spread the word with your positivity posts. I love your posts!

This is a great initiative. Steemit + education = many possibilities!

Thank you @donkeypong! I agree, possibilities are endless! We are quite excited about this venture. Full steem ahead!

What a wonderful post! There is no doubt that we are an excellent teacher, showing initiative to teach them something new and what is the future. Things seem to be changing so quickly these days. Great job!

Thank you @gygull I try my best. Oh I love this new adventure, and I learn with them. Math class is very exciting these days...lol!

My mother just retired from teaching. Matter of fact today is her last day. She loved teaching. She has even mentioned going back and volunteering to teach Hispanic kids English.

Wonderful! She will surely miss it! Get her to join steemit and our education community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81