Onsego GED Prep Review

in #educationlast year (edited)

1136-a-pics-learndash1.png
I just passed my last GED test, Math! I'm so glad I made it, but I would have never passed Math if it wasn't for the calculator course created by Onsego GED Prep. This is a relatively new website developed to help students pass the four GED subtests with professional support and instruction, and it helped me a lot.

Until 2021, Onsego was named Covcell, but associations with COVID-19 made the company change its name to Onsego. So I started out with Covcel and ended with Onsego Math (yes I know, it took me a while).

My friends told me that Onsego offers one of the most reliable GED prep courses. They have made the GED content easier to understand, and my preparation for each subtest was fast and effective, and I found it sometimes even fun. In between the subtests, I took (perhaps too) long breaks to attend to other chores. That's why it took me so long to complete the full exam.

Top-quality Video Lessons
Onsego uses video instructions to explain all topics found on the GED test, and the course includes numerous practice tests. This allowed me to discover my weak points so I could center on those points. This is what I would call top quality!

The course is highly flexible. You can choose from different study plans and work your way through the content at your own pace.

What's In The Course
The Onsego GED course offered me everything I needed to prepare for the GED test. Onsego’s team created a course to help you improve your scores and reduce study time. That's a great PLUS. I have a busy job and a family, so that leaves little time for learning, and it took me a while to complete the four tests, but this efficient course gave me the opportunity to get all set.

For just $79, you have a 6-month subscription that lets you access hundreds of video lessons that cover every topic found on the GED test in detail, and you can test your knowledge with numerous practice tests and questions. I didn't finish it all within 6 months, but they gave me a discount for the next period.

There’s also a $99 subscription that gives you access for 12 months, and you can also purchase the four GED subtest courses as a stand-alone course for $29 each.

Hundreds Of Practice Tests
It appeared that Onsego's practice tests resemble what you’ll see on the GED test and include multiple-choice, drag-down, fill-in-the-blank, and more formats found on the real GED exam.

Throughout the course, the difficulty level gradually went up, and for every GED question, there are video explanations and transcripts are included as well, so you can read it all over and over again if you want. This is, in my opinion, a great advantage over other courses that I tried, and you can access all lessons at once.

All practice test questions include clear explanations as to why answers are wrong or which answer is the best option choice.

Progress Tracking
You can track your progress easily; working with this program is so user-friendly, and everything is centered around you, the GED student. Onsego also includes a quitting protection course making this the only GED program to stimulate learning without quitting.

If you become an Onsego member, you can access all of the course’s content right away as I said before. So you are not required to complete a specific section before you can move ahead. You can choose any subject you want and in any order you prefer.

Bonuses
The course includes additionally four GED Ready Vouchers (that would cost you $28), a GED Calculator Course (that is what helped me pss Math!), a Quitting Protection course, as I said earlier, lots of study tips, and much more, all included in the 6-month and 12-month options.

Dedicated Support
Onsego has a fast-responding support team that will help with all your questions. To me, it seemed they were very knowledgeable and friendly, and they helped me a lot to get ahead efficiently.

Accreditation
Onsego’s Online GED Prep Course is recognized by GED Testing Service as entirely aligned with the current, computer-formatted GED test. Onsego says they are proud to be one of just 20 programs that are awarded this qualification.

Money-back Guarantee
When you sign up for Onsego, you are fully protected by their 100% money-back guarantee. For 7 days, you can try the course, and if you think this course is not for you, you’ll get a 100% refund, no questions asked. Isn't that great? You can see for yourself if this online course is a good fit for you. If not, no problem; they'll give you a full refund. Actually, I read somewhere that now, they also offer a free tryout program on the website TryOnsego. That's a good idea as well, I'd say.

Onsego Pros
Let me summarize my experience here with you:
Onsego’s GED prep course is one of the most affordable in the market.
You can benefit from their dedicated support whenever you wish.
Onsego’s video lessons and practice tests are of top-notch quality (video instruction is known to be highly effective).
All lessons include transcripts so you can review the material as often as needed.
The program includes lots of extras and interesting bonuses not found anywhere else.
The course includes four free GED Ready official practice tests (one for each subtest)!
Onsego Cons
Onsego's GED prep course doesn’t include video recordings of actual classroom lessons.
The prep course comes in English only; there’s no Spanish version.
Who is it for?
Onsego’s GED prep course is a perfect solution for students looking to get well-prepared for the GED test fast and at a friendly price. This course is the best GED prep value course on the market. It offers you all you need to prepare for the GED test at an affordable rate and includes highly effective bonuses not found anywhere else.

And now, I'm so proud I passed math and have my GED! Again, if I hadn't taken the calculator course, I guess I would have never gotten so far. This is the best solution for students struggling with math!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43