Marking Online Using Dochub app or Kami app

in #education4 years ago

I had never marked my students’ work online until the school closure due to Covid-19.

I had to learn how to use Google Classroom to assign daily work for Homebased learning(HBL).


Image Source

My students had to learn how to submit their answers for their workbooks online and teachers would mark their work like how we usually do it on hardcopies.

It was a learning experience for all of us.

I started using dochub to mark my students’ work submitted in pdf format and my students had to learn how to use dochub to key in their answers.

marking online.jpg
The above photograph was taken with the stylus pen that I used to mark on the touchscreen laptop.

There were technical issues and had to be solved and many students were not used to writing or typing their answers online using dochub.

We all had to learn within a short notice and I had to google meet quite a number of students to teach them how to do so.

Even google meet was new to us and we had to learn how to use google meet so that we meet our students online to guide them in their work.

Recently I started using Kami application to mark their work and it was much easier to use than dochub.

As teachers, we did set a good role model by learning all these new things to enable us to help our students to learn from home.

Regardless of all these technologies for HBL, learning from a teacher physically is still the preferred mode by most students.

I did a recent survey using google form and I found out that most of my students are really bored at home and they want to get back to school.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.

Sort:  

It is important to remember that everyone is different and that it is possible to achieve and maintain a healthy weight regardless of size or shape. With the right combination of diet and exercise, it is possible to lead a healthy, happy life. Michael Hall

In this introductory blog post, we'll cover the fundamental aspects of shipping cars within the United States. We'll provide an overview of the process, discuss the benefits of using professional car shipping services, and highlight key considerations to keep in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64