Growing up

in #education7 years ago

My growing up has been like a school on its own, an institution with varying levels I have been through series of learning and practicing. Till date the learning continues. I have come to the realisation of being an existing entity. I could clearly understand the basics of the world around me.
Growing up in a family of 6 (catholics) I have learnt to learn under the watchful eyes of my parents. It has not all been sweet; the season came - raining or dry, reprimands and praises all these have come together to make my growing healthy. I got enrolled in the school as age two but found it difficult to quickly grabbed the act of reading this pains my heart.
I got very dispodent but the encouragement I received from home moved me on I can hardly forget those "firebrand" words of my mother you can do it francisca you can get there all this spurred my inner drive to succeed. She encouraged and still encourages me to lay my hands on any good book and read voraciously. This is said may not make any meaning at the time of reading but will certainly make lots of meaning is in the nearest future she calls it "Residual knowledge"
I cannot forget the dream of becoming a reverend sister. His dream came through with the help of God almighty, my parents and the sisters of St Louis who all believed I could make it However the place of persistence, commitment, dedication and discipline cannot be overemphasized
The journey to greatness still continues and I will not trade my success for indoleence, laziness youthful exuberance and procrastination.
To all those who have spared their time to teach and educate me even when it was not convenient I say a big thank you, to all those would take the time to read my post I, say a big thank you and to all those who take their time and generosity upvote my post I say a very very very big thank you

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45