NREP My Community Emergency Preparedness Class I Teach

in #education5 years ago (edited)

I teach an emergency preparedness and disaster risk prevention course. I developed this course about 12 years ago. Its official name is NREP Neighborhood Risk Education Program.

NREP EMBLEM.png

NREP Mission Statement.png

The following video is a live recording of the class I taught this weekend...

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 4.jpg

Sort:  

Great class. I watched the whole thing, so do we get a medal, badge or sticker for viewing the entire presentation? I like the forehead stickers the best.

i can issue you a certificate. Master of Disaster certificate I give the kids that come...

Great presentation!

thanks. better than pn1's bs lol...

Good job. You should see if the all mighty prepper and survivalist Trog Reid could make a presentation along with you. Something along the lines of “what not to do”.

i doubt i could stand for his quality of presentation.

59 upvotes is worth $ 1.09 . Not going to get rich here .

depends on who is doing the voting... and how much % they dedicate to vote.

Was that in a courtroom or a church ?

a church. and i didnt even burst into flames...

Now that was funny lmao

:) just a little singed...

Very nice initiative doc. You are really a wise man out there.

keep it going!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks. i teach first aid, disaster preparedness, basic vehicle maintenance, pet first aid, home maintenance, and give presentations on my cross country adventures. and i started a childrens book club to promote reading. among other things. i also participate in most of the community board meetings and other groups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54