You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Visa Application for Thailand volunteering is Rejected

in #education7 years ago

I have heard of your trouble before. You need a notification from your embassy or passport control or state department that you are not the person they speak of on the list. This is an official paper you will enclose on any application for the rest of your life. Sorry.

Then -

You need to travel outside your country to other countries that will take you - the ones without visas. Or cheap, "easy" visas. Thailand is not an easy county. Cambodia is an easy country for example.

Commonwealth countries are your best bet and there are many of them. Look for opportunities in your field one those countries, or just visit for holiday.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Member_states_of_the_Commonwealth_of_Nations

You need prior international travel to show a pattern of going and coming back so that will not be the trouble later. It is not easy, but you can get a better chance for travel.

You have one of the worst stories like this I have heard - considering your credentials.

I'm the saddest of all. I'm so sorry we will not have our meet up. Your country is on my list of places to get to, so maybe we will meet there soon instead of Bangkok.

As far as money - you have wonderful content. Keep posting and steemit will soon provide.

Blessings to you, my friend. You are in my prayers now and were already.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and also happy to hear about your plan to visit Bangladesh. You may know I was awarded Associate Fellowship of Royal Commonwealth Society under the program The Queen's Young leaders. I am connected with different youth networks to share value of Commonwealth and change the lives of Commonwealth citizens. https://www.thercs.org/youth-and-education/associate-fellows/ and every time I rejected by embassy made me more strong and also determined.

I hope I am not listed in such list and I don't care if I am not allowed to visit any country too. But my plan to keep doing and develop my projects and also achieve sustainable development goals by 2030. For what I need experience, self-development, engage with other youths and learn from their experiences. You are doing great too and I really appreciate how nicely you guide new users and always in my favorite list :) Will meet soon I hope. Steem on.

I know you will succeed and I hope we meet up too. It is such a great thing to have steemit friends. You should not have trouble entering commonwealth countries I hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45