You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imaging An Alternative Educational Board...

in #education6 years ago

I'm glad your enthusiastic when it comes to education but I don't believe a system like that is possible. People are just too different and the people you want to reach tend to be the minorities. That system may benefit some of the minorities but to me that won't be enough. Our system is not perfect but if anything it teaches people to follow order and do the tasks asked of them. Most people can benefit from this. If we want a better system I belief we need to focus on parenting.

Parents are the ones who can truly make a difference. I have many frienda who are teachers and I'm sure most would say that bad students have parents who don't care. An education system will never be perfect but if parents actually parent and focus energy and time on their children there could be a better tomorrow. It may not seem revolutionary but in my view the selfishness of parents has been the main reason children fail and get behind. I did well in an underprivileged area and my parents weren't highly educated but they raised me well and with strong values. I hope we focus on this before throwing more money at a problem that money itself cannot fix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65