Sort:  

Well that depends on what your definition of science is. Would legal studies be considered a science?

I don't think so.
Akin to voodoo perhaps...and advertising.

That's where I'd have to disagree with you. Legal studies, and understanding natural law theory, is extremely important in the field of arbitration. Arbitration is absolutely a necessity to life, as we're all individuals trying to utilizes the same scarce resources for different ends.

Advertising, likewise, is a cornerstone to the modern provision of goods and services. I don't think either of these things are hobbies, and I'd gladly argue that both of these warrant dedicated research and study.

Oddly enough, People have disagreed with me before. It's not an altogether unfamiliar sensation.

Maybe you can help me understand why fields of study other than the STEAM fields you mentioned don't warrant further study. I'm with you that institutions for higher education, especially here in the US, are a wash that provide very little of value outside those fields, but I'm asking purely from a principle standpoint.

that is a very cool acronym...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77