You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Florida History

in #education5 years ago (edited)

I am a bit confused as Biggest Cities in Florida
Miami. Miami is the biggest city in Florida, with a population of 5,502,379. ...
Tampa-St. Petersburg. Second among the biggest cities in Florida, the Tampa-St. Petersburg is home to 2,441,770 inhabitants. ...

Jacksonville
largest by area
being from St. Pete you had me wondering ??

Sort:  

Hey Eric. I have to tell you that I was confused (and probably still am). I went with pure population numbers because I found the 'metro area' numbers to be kind of nebulous (Like Phoenix. The metro area is now larger than Chicago). I was surprised to learn that Jacksonville has more area than any other city. I always thought that LA held that title.

So. I had to pick a number to work with and tried to remain true to that. I'll try to explain a little better when I get to Geography and populations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50