Super Simple learning song

in #education5 years ago

My oldest is spending her last year in kindergarten and because she showed big interest in the English language we signed her up to additional paying "English hours".

In the meanwhile, she learned so much, and we were very proud of her progress. So that's why yesterday we simply couldn't miss their performance live in front of all parents when they sing freely a song called "My teddy bear". This was the only song in the English language, but they sang also plenty of Slovenian. An hour of singing, dancing, and performing went by with the speed of light. And we all loved it. The youngest performers were barely started walking on their own, but the oldest were already about 6 years old...

But the song I wanted to share with you is a simple song, where with the help of teddy bear, a kid can learn parts, and while singing they show their locations on the body. Read on and you can imagine what I am talking about.

My teddy bear has two eyes, two eyes, two eyes.
My teddy bear has two eyes. I love my teddy bear.

My teddy bear has one nose, one nose, one nose.
My teddy bear has one nose. I love my teddy bear.

My teddy bear has two ears, two ears, two ears.
My teddy bear has two ears. I love my teddy bear.

My teddy bear has two arms, two arms, two arms.
My teddy bear has two arms. I love my teddy bear.

My teddy bear has two legs, two legs, two legs.
My teddy bear has two legs. I love my teddy bear.

My teddy bear has a big heart, big heart, big heart.

My teddy bear has a big heart. I love my teddy bear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @emmamia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is such a sweet post and what a lovely song ;)

Thank you. I am glad you liked it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers
have a great day and weekend ;)

Oh, I will try to make the most out of it. Because of Easter, I will have a bonus one day off from work and I am really looking forward to it. Have a wonderful time yourself.

Posted using Partiko Android

I to had the extra day and am enjoying a long weekend as well :)

They say language is easier to learn the younger you are! I believe this is a smart way to start!

I agree. And because she showed interest we gave it a go. I think it wouldn't hurt. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74