You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the purpose of a child's education?

in #education7 years ago (edited)

So, I appreciate your post and put the question to all of us. I have not had the honor of having a baby, and for that most would say who are you? Well, I would say with the common mindset today I would not want children to be too sensitive or overly knowledgeable about gender, I would want children to know about how to take care of the earth, i would want our children to understand human history and frequency and vibration of humankind. I would also want our children to know about Energy and that we all have the ability to inherit energy work through different modalities. To farm land, to not rely on computers and smart phones. I’d love for children to read books out of joy and explore the earth as it is meant to be explored. To enjoy life with love and to share that with everyone. That is where I wold start with educating young ones.

Sort:  

Yes eaglespirit! There are few novels that are good to read concerning these ideas from a Russian author
https://www.amazon.com/Anastasia-Ringing-Cedars-Book-1/dp/0980181208 found a link to it. It's all about feeling earth's energies and working with them in practical as well as "mystical" or energetic ways. One has to pull out of the matrix enough for oneself to do this for a child. That can be a challenge in and of itself.

Hi there @galaxter22! Thank you for the added info. In my culture we say “We are All One.” It’s alsi true in the spiritual world. It’s called the collective consciousness. I’m not surprised about this book because in my world this is a commonality. The thinking has not taken off worldwide but it’s a large part of my life purpose. I just hope one day Earth will see Justice and slavery of humankind will end. The challenge is real, you are right about that! Ps. The ancients taught children energy work as a child .. it was the great teachers of our past that instructed us to ensure children were taught so much, most of those teachings are still available today. I hope it will be only a matter of time. xx

@Eaglespirit, thank you for taking the time to reply to this post and I agree with most of the points you have in this post. We are all one but at the same time we are all different. Like the branches and leaves of a tree, they are all one but each share a different characteristic from the other. Now a days children are being given smartphones and tablets and made to memorize a lot of details which are not really useful for them on the long run. Taking care of the earth and the people is a given, they should be taught that not only at school but also at home and I am going to be teaching my kid that. The teachers of the past not only instructed us on energy and many other things but proper ethics too which seems to be slowly disappearing from the conventional schools.

Hi @kyrios, first I would like to say you don’t have to agree and I would still be friendly. :) I am not overly sensitive to perspectives. Yes, I know about smartphones and tablets and curriculum. I dated a teacher who created curriculum for many years. From my experience love of earth and taking care of it has not been a given. Evidence lies in his Earth has been treated. Going on a simple hike in a national forest there are beer cans and bottles and those that use the bathroom without conducting the proper disposal. It is not common that people are taking care of natural resources too. I also was specifically thinking of such things as growing food, hunting, food storage, organic process of ingredients, taking care of livestock, sewing, cooking, etc. The point you make about Ethics is encompassed in my words of love and energy is derived from love. I do not expect everyone to understand what I mean, it’s been gone a very long time from “education.” Hopefully there will be a way someday to combine all to assist in helping our children become well rounded. Ciao for Now, Casandra.

PS. The comment regarding We are all One is in direct discussion with the person above your last comment. Yes we are all different, yet as a human we are all the same. That is the meaning of those words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41