Sort:  

I would like to start getting into this, gold or silver but, I am unsure where to/how to start. Can you recommend somewhere I can get a basic understanding to build upon?

I have no idea about your country and what sellers might be available. Here in the U.S., there are coin shops, pawn shops and a variety of On-line dealers. I think many mints might ship. The Perth mint in Australia is my favorite.
You can purchase a 1oz silver coin for around $20. There ar silver rounds which are like coins, but without government mint authentication. The Perth mint has decent protection against forgery.

Thank you. I will look into it and see if there are any local options first. I am not 'that far' from Switzerland after all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47