You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a full time working mom. Will homeschooling work for us?

in #education7 years ago

Hi! I homeschooled my children for a decade. I worked part-time or not at all during those years. Honestly, I always felt like homeschooling was a full time job in and of itself. I don't think I could have done it and also worked full time. That said, I also consider it one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. It gave us a wonderful amount of freedom with our time, we learned so much together and made incredible memories. I am new to this community and will probably be posting more about our homeschooling experience in the future.

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback @denisechips! I really hope to make this work. I also plan to share our homeschooling journey here on steemit (if i would still have the time to write!).
I'm really interested know of your homeschooling journey too - followed you.

Followed you too! All the best! (And if you don't find a lot of time to write about it, don't beat yourself up. It took me ten years while raising small kids to get together enough of my writing to put together my book Rescuing Supermom
http://joechiappetta.blogspot.com/2011/12/rescuing-supermom-collection-of-essays.html

Wow! That's something! You are a supermom! 😉

Haha! Some days...perhaps. Some days perhaps not so much! If you read my book you'll have a few laughs at my expense ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48