You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #9] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education6 years ago

great idea! next week I can be more detailed..

so in the Lower tier:

  • I'm actually sourcing ways to get crypo online (knowing that I'm from Canada). Found out it's harder than you think (not so much out in a credit card and out comes the moolah). For instance two of my credit cards weren't accepted on Coinbase because apprently the card provder does not allow you to purchase anything on currency-exchanges
  • I finished Codecademy's learn colour design course over the last week I post my results of coding exercises here
  • I started their course on Blockchain
Sort:  

Whaat had no idea it's soo difficult to get crypto in Canada..and codecademy is greatt!

Posted using Partiko Android

I gotta dig more... but you'd think a simple set up your credit card buy some on an exchange should be easy enough to do..

but.noooooOOOoooOOoooooooo ;)

Look into KOHO prepaid VISA 😉 can be used with Coinbase in Canada.... KOHO is worth a look as the company is aimed at taking down the fractional reserve banking system!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm butting in to your conversation to tag @d00k13. He's the smartest Canadian I know here and may have information to help you. Best of luck :)

No such thing as butting in, We are all invested here! 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

And there are so many details!

So many that none of us can single handedly know them all but luckily Steem is a collective tapping into and storing all those details, we just need to know where to look for answers 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

For purchasing crypto currency in Canada through Coinbase check out the KOHO prepaid Visa, they are a company named it taking down the fractional reserve financial system and when they state no fees I can vouch firsthand they are completely serious having refunded me any fees I have received from my bank even.

I have spoken with them directly being one of the very first people to get a card we had a little interview and they assured me they will never block crypto transactions and are actually looking at possible adoption in the future once there is a clear outline for bylaws in Canada

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61