You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meritocracy is Dead - Diversity and Privilege in Higher Education

in #education7 years ago

The example of the girl advocating ostracism for the accused from campus, even if found innocent by a court of law, has frightening implications. If you haven't seen the Black Mirror episode "Nosedive" you should definitely watch it, it speaks to that topic in a poignant and tragic way. Thanks for your response!

Sort:  

Black Mirror definitely hits a lot of nails square on the head. I love that show.

Your appreciation of my Meritocracy contribution suggests you would like some of my more recent posts, I'd be pleased to get some feedback if you have time!

Thanks for the heads-up. I'll read them tomorrow when I've got a little more mental fortitude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54