[STep] STEEM education program – Tokenization InfoGraphic |  REVISED ..1

in #education8 years ago (edited)

steem-step2 2x


To follow up on my article STep - STEEM Education Program i've posted yesterday - well, i did not get much sleep past 24 hours. Anyway -as some of u indeed correctly noticed, there is still some kind of ("noise" - to much to grab etc. look and feel) - I begin to think we will end with a series of graphics at the end of the day. This way we would be able to user larger font sizes and "new" users would not get directly "punched" with to much info at start.

One "Ecosystem - Overview" and then going more into detail on each topic - at least this is my intention.

OK, first of all, thanks for all your comments.
This will help a lot on iterations and maturing/enhancing as well as for polishing.


Special thanks to @blackmiles84 for your comment.

blakemiles8465 · 14 hours ago
@cass -- one comment I'll make is that the infographics look and feel pretty 'busy' to me. With the complexity layers of Steem and Steemit, it may be worth breaking up things into as many components as is feasible, and combining them all somehow. Maybe like the hub / spoke system of a wheel?


Happy to get in contact to talk about future graphics etc.

Over the past 24 hours i was trying to get the current "to busy

If u missed my recent post - here u go:
STep - STEEM Education Program


I tried to completely revamp the initial graphics and at least "tried" to remove some noise and "busy habits".
Well, want to keep it short this time :)

Here you go:

At this sketch u'll noticing STEEMpower still at bottom,…

STep-gfx--series1--tokenization-v4.0-plain

edu-gfx--series1--tokenization-v4


https://share.sketch.cloud/yVgA/all/eli5-tokenization/edu-gfx-series1-tokenization-v4-0-plain

…let's switch it…


STep-gfx--series1--tokenization-v5.0-plain

edu-gfx--series1--tokenization-v5 0-plain 2x


https://share.sketch.cloud/yVgA/all/eli5-tokenization/edu-gfx-series1-tokenization-v5-0-plain

…and some slight polishing:


STep-gfx--series1--tokenization-v5.1-plain

edu-gfx--series1--tokenization-v5 1-plain 2x


https://share.sketch.cloud/yVgA/all/eli5-tokenization/edu-gfx-series1-tokenization-v5-1-plain


…wow, at least (for me) it's more sorted now - what do you think?
Ok, enough for today, i will continue working on next iterations tomorrow
( Maybe to get fonts larger and remove still more "not necessarily required" content …)

Feedback appreciated
More to follow soon!
c

work in progress

You can watch the progress on these graphics here
these links will get updated automatically
https://share.sketch.cloud/yVgA


most recent version (yesterday)
Underlying Tokensytem/flow Eli5 - dark / v3.1
https://share.sketch.cloud/KA9r


GRAPHICS ARE PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND

Sort:  

these looks really clean to me. especially the last one is GREAT!
I don't think "witnesses" are necessary though as they are a more mysterious part of ecuation [ for me at least ].

I also see that each of these can have mini infograph [ sbd, steem etc] and as you get familiar with those, you can accept a more complex bigger infographic. I'd love to have those in my phone to try to explain to my friends how all this works :D

And I think you could give permission for people who hold bigger meetings about steemit to use them, I think it would be great :)

I also see that each of these can have mini infograph [ sbd, steem etc] and as you get familiar with those, you can accept a more complex bigger infographic. I'd love to have those in my phone to try to explain to my friends how all this works :D

(in the works)

And I think you could give permission for people who hold bigger meetings about steemit to use them, I think it would be great :)

For sure, but there are still many "issues" and missing content as well as connections at current stage of gfx.
But it will definitely need approval before - this said:
--

GRAPHICS ARE PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND AT THIS STAGE

Great! that being said, if I can do anything to help, please don't hesitate to ask. I'm on steemit.chat too @razvanelul :)

Just noticed some missing connection between content creation and SP - will include it tomorrow.

I like the Steem Dollar block green, and when it is, the Steem & Steem Power blocks both being blue are competing with one another. But... maybe that's the point?

Nope it isn't and good catch! Thanks :)

@cass great job. I like your overall work and pretty sure it will get better and better. Thank you for your hard work. Can you add the connectivity of SP? I like the color coded flow that you have. Can't wait to see more and the final post that can make it perfect.

Great post @cass thanks!

Looking really good

Great stuff Cass! :)

These graphics are very informative, clearly and neatly arranged.I've seen your post for the first time and I got to say that I really like your program. +1 Follower for you, Sir. Have a great time :) (and feel free to get some sleep ;) )

I've said it once, but I will say it again here: this is just an amazing idea, very good work indeed, keep it up, and thanks :)

Thanks for sharing this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22