You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgiveness: The Crucial Virtue

in #education7 years ago

Poetry is my soul on paper and when someone comes along and bashes the piece it hurts - not constructive criticism, but the personal kind - yeah. I know that feeling. (And I'm not even a poet, but a novelist also opens herself/himself up to that kind of personal attack)

"As bloggers and creative writers we need to have thick skin"
Hence my nickname, Book Rhino

"the only way to move on and keep pushing is to forgive those that attack or make fun of our work"

That's been my m.o. for the first half-century of my life.
Now I have my senior citizen discount.
I feel empowered.
Forgive? Eh. If I feel like it.
Forget? Ha! - I forget everything, good or bad, sooner or later.
Thanks for the thoughtful and sensitive post, J.R.
I'm too hardened to feel compassion and patience at the moment.
Rocket yourself, conquer your emotional dragons -- ahh yes -- I'll click on those links next!
I love the compassionate - honest, I do! -
Just running low on it, myself

Sort:  

I can understand where you are coming from and I may change my tune as I advance in years. Thank you for your comment and I hope you find value in my other posts! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40